Chainmaille Owl

I went and spent my Christmas money on a lot of jump rings and instructions from TheRingLord.com towards the end of January.  I’ve been working on some of the chains in the book I ordered, Chains by Becky.    Rather than making an entire bracelet, I’ve been making small chains and putting them on earring hooks with beads for Tiffany.  I made a bracelet using the Half Persian 3 in1 chain since it was the basis of creating the chainmaille owl.

I ordered green and brown jump rings to make the owl and I think it turned out pretty sharp.

Image

The feet are adjustable, so he stands on his own.  His tail keeps him balanced on the other side.Image

The kit came with scales with the feathers etched on them.  The wings can move up and down as well.  For the most part, they either stay completely up or completely down.

Image

He ended up being about an inch tall and about 3/4 inches wide across the body. 

Image

I’m happy with him. 

 

About tiffsniffer

I am a high school teacher at an alternative education setting. I like to crochet, read, bake and play computer games.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

